Cover of: Falls the shadow | William Lashner Read Online

Falls the shadow by William Lashner

  • 54 Want to read
  • ·
  • 72 Currently reading

Published by William Morrow in New York .
Written in English


  • Carl, Victor (Fictitious character) -- Fiction,
  • Attorney and client -- Fiction,
  • Trials (Murder) -- Fiction,
  • Dentists -- Fiction,
  • Detective and mystery stories,
  • Legal stories,
  • Philadelphia (Pa.) -- Fiction

Book details:

Edition Notes

StatementWilliam Lashner.
The Physical Object
Pagination417 p.
Number of Pages417
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL23273651M
ISBN 100060721561
LC Control Number2004061024

Download Falls the shadow


Falls the Shadow is a YA novel set in Haven, USA, where overpopulation, climate change and a mystery epidemic have ravaged the previous generation. In a prologue we learn that four years ago Catelyn Benson’s deceased sister Violet was replaced by a “just-in-case” clone/5(23). Falls the Shadow is the second book of her Welsh Princes Trilogy and continues the story where Here Be Dragons leaves off. Llewellyn Ap Iorwerth dies and leaves his domain to Davydd, his son by Joanna, the illegitimate daughter of England’s King John. Davydd’s reign is /5(). Filled with the keen wit, deep poignancy, twisting suspense, and dark realism that has entranced readers, impressed reviewers, and made William Lashner’s previous novels bestsellers, Falls the Shadow is a riveting novel sure to leave readers eager for by: 1. Falls the Shadow (A Victor Carl Novel Book 5) and millions of other books are available for instant access. Ships from and sold by THE READER EAGLE LLC/5(86).

  Falls the Shadow book. Read 12 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Everything had been taken from her: her family, her home, and near Falls the Shadow book/5(12).   This book 'Falls the Shadow' is the second. Sharon Kay Penman is a master at her craft. This book focuses on the 13th century's Simon de Montfort, Earl of Leicester, his wife Nell (who happens to be King Henry's sister) and his brood/5. To the outside world Shadow Falls is just an ordinary camp for troubled teens nestled deep in the woods. But the kids at Shadow Falls are far from ordinary. They’re supernatural. And from the moment high school student Kylie Galen enters this world of fairies, vampires, werewolves, and shapeshifters, she’s had one burning quest. Shadow Falls Series. Born at Midnight is the first installment in the Shadow Falls book series and this book, Hunter introduces the reader to Kylie, who was constantly seeing an unknown person stalking her. The only problem is that she is the only person who is seeing the soldier.

From C. C. Hunter, the bestselling author of the Shadow Falls series, comes Saved at Sunrise, an unforgettable new e-original novella. Nestled deep in the woods, Shadow Falls is a secret camp where teens with supernatural powers learn to harness their abilities and live in the normal world. "Falls the Shadow offers readers high octane thrills with surprising heart; beneath this story of cloning in a corporate future is the tale of two sisters and the complicated history that binds them. This is a refreshingly real and deeply human book.”Book Edition: Reprint. Order of Shadow Falls Books. Shadow Falls is a series of YA urban fantasy novels by American author C.C. Hunter (Christie Craig). Kyle Galen is a 16 year-old teenage girl who is sent off to the Shadow Falls Camp. To her surprise, the camp is for supernaturals. She then has to discover her own supernatural powers, all the while dealing the. Falls the Shadows continues with the story of a small town in Louisiana that is home to a serial killer, ghosts and other scary things that go bump in the night. If you read book 1, I /5.